The art of losing
on Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2003 at 2:44 a.m.

What do you do when it's 3 in the morning, and right before you are ready to go to bed, your good friend calls you up to ask you if you want to go for a spin in her new vehicle?

Me?

Whine and complain that I am in my workout clo9thes, and need a shower, but goes anyway.

So we went to Waffle House, and met up with some friends she made. They are only in town for the next three weeks. So when I am getting back in her vehicle, I notice that this guy is getting in too. ??????

Maybe I am slow, but do I know him?

So needless to say by 11 a.m. in the morning I am drunk off my ass. Shoving rice cakes in my face, hoping it will prevent me from up chucking all the alcohol.

who the hell is drunk at 11 in the morning?

I spent the whole rest of the day sleeping and eating my ass off. I have decided that I am not going to count the day in my span of life. I messed this one up, let's skip it.

I am waking up at 6a.m. and I am going to have a long, fully productive day... I hope....

AMERICAN HI-FI LYRICS

"The Art Of Losing"

Last call now I'm outta time

And I don't got no valentine

Singled out, now I stand alone

The underdog in a modern world

Suburbia is hot tonight

But nothing seems to feel alright

I don't want your sympathy

I just need a little therapy

At least that's what they say to me

Hey ho let's go

I'm gonna start a riot

You don't wanna fight it

One two fuck you

Don't tell me what to do

I don't wanna be like you

Can't you see it's killing me

I'm my own worst enemy

Knock me down I'll keep on moving

It's the art of losing

Fit the mold and do what you're told

Get a job and start growing old

9 to 5 can make your dreams come true

But I don't wanna be like you

I'm not cool and I'll never be

I break the rules and I guarantee

I don't want your sympathy

I just need a little therapy

At least that's what they say to me

Hey ho let's go

I'm gonna start a riot

You don't wanna fight it

One two fuck you

Don't tell me what to do

I don't wanna be like you

Can't you see it's killing me

I'm my own worst enemy

Knock me down I'll keep on moving

It's the art of losing

You call me a loser

Say I'm just a user

But I'll just keep on moving

Cause that's the art of losing

Hey ho let's go

I'm gonna start a riot

You don't wanna fight it

One two fuck you

Don't tell me what to do

I don't wanna be like you

Can't you see it's killing me

I'm my own worst enemy

Knock me down I'll keep on moving

It's the art of losing

Wahhhooo (It's the art of losing)

Wahhhooo (It's the art of losing)

We're the kids

We're the kids

We're the kids in America

We're the kids

We're the kids

We're the kids in America

next -- previous DISCLAIMER

My diary, my words, my thoughts, my place to bitch, whine, moan, dream, think, feel, cuss, do whatever I like, pretty much. Dont like it? Click the little "X" in the corner. Fuck you very much.

�Before you came�

damn... - Friday, Nov. 16, 2007

too tired - Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005

all over again - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

complimentary head should =complimentary hi - Thursday, May. 27, 2004

what it's like to have to choose - Tuesday, May. 25, 2004