get the picture?
on Sunday, Jan. 24, 2004 at

It's the 24th, and my 24th birthday. I didn't get off work till three in the morning and then I drove home in the snow. I didn't mind cuz I love driving my new pathfinder, and I love the snow.

I took a little nap, then I got up and visited my friend. No one can put a smile on my face the way he can.

I spent most of the day relaxing on the couch, and receiving my happy birthday calls. I baked a cake for my kids, they kept asking what time my party was-i had to tell them that when you become a big person people don't always celebrate your birthday as much as when you're younger. My friends and I might go out next friday to the club. My gal pal celeste came over for a bit with a bottle of bacardi for me. She invited me over to her house, but with the snow and my lazy mood, I decided to stay home. I wanted to download more music off Limewire.

My husband wakes up this morning, and after hearing me and the kids talking said,"oh yeah, happy birthday hun, I guess I should of taken off so we could do something." That was that. After eight years and all the problems we were going through, I thought that for sure, this would be the first year he would do something for my birthday or get me something-I WAS WRONG. I'm cool with doing without something, but once i'm made to elieve i'm getting it, I get really pissed when I don't. I'm not one of those-please lie to me cuz I believe ignorance is bliss kind of person. Oh well, I didn't want a reason to have to be nice to him anyways.

The reason why my friends and I are going out next week is cuz I didn't want to interfere, if he had made surprise plans, like he led me to believe. Now, he thinks its messed up that I don't want to break my plans with my friends next week to hang out with a group of his friends (which are all redneck C.O.'s that I don't even really know)

He wanted to act all hurt and upset when I didn't want him in my face when he came home. I'm kind of a distance person anyways at times. I like my space, and he likes to smother, and It's not the cool kind of "you mean everything to me, i love you so much" smothering; it more like"i'm an attention whore, I need to always be the center of everyone else's universe at all times! So look at me, tell me I'm great, let's talk about me" in your face shit. The poor martyr, he has it so bad cuz I am so mean to him, and all the little guy did was blow off my birthday like he's done for 8 yrs! How can I be mad at him-he'll do better next year-he promises! Sounds like what I heard last year, and the one before, and the one before, and the one before...

get the picture? next -- previous DISCLAIMER

My diary, my words, my thoughts, my place to bitch, whine, moan, dream, think, feel, cuss, do whatever I like, pretty much. Dont like it? Click the little "X" in the corner. Fuck you very much.

�Before you came�

damn... - Friday, Nov. 16, 2007

too tired - Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005

all over again - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

complimentary head should =complimentary hi - Thursday, May. 27, 2004

what it's like to have to choose - Tuesday, May. 25, 2004