The Sins of the Fathers
on Saturday, Jun. 28, 2003 at 8:31 p.m.

Today I started and finished the book, "The Sins of The Fathers." It was great. at times, the detective Scudder was so blunt that it made me uncomfortable reading it, but I guess that was the effect the author (Lawrence Block) was going for.

I heard there was a movie. I'd like to see it.

The book had a lot of great quotes:

>>I've paved a road to hell? -Martin Vanderpoel

"I don't know where the road leads, but theres a lot of wrecks along the highway, aren't there?" -Scudder

"Maybe it was Eve's fault messing around with the apples. Dangerosu thing, giving Humanity the knowledge of good and evil. And the capacity to make the wrong choices more often than not." -Scudder, thinking

*"earlier you made her sound like a victim. Now she sounds like a villian."-Mr. Hammiford

"Everybodys both."-Scudder*

"Everybody has mean little places inside himself, it's the ones who aren't aware of them who fly off the handle. You were able of seeing what was happening. That made you capable of keeping a lid on it." -Scudder to Mr. Hammiford

"The cobbler's children always go barefoot."

next -- previous DISCLAIMER

My diary, my words, my thoughts, my place to bitch, whine, moan, dream, think, feel, cuss, do whatever I like, pretty much. Dont like it? Click the little "X" in the corner. Fuck you very much.

�Before you came�

damn... - Friday, Nov. 16, 2007

too tired - Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005

all over again - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

complimentary head should =complimentary hi - Thursday, May. 27, 2004

what it's like to have to choose - Tuesday, May. 25, 2004