pay it forward
on Wednesday, May. 21, 2003 at 1:06 a.m.

I have the worst depressed mood. One thing can cause a bad out look on everything else. I know people get tired of reading the same thing so I'm not going to discuss my horrible mood. The worst part of it is, I casue the things that put me in a bad mood.

Today my husband and the goofy, slap-happy redneck guy that lives behind us, decided to cut down this tree in my back yard. It's freakin huge. Not thinkin about it, I decide to go buy the guys some beer, to be nice. Of course, burnt out me, needed redneck's even slap happier, dumber than a box of rocks wife to tell us, that drinking and climbing a very tall tree isn't the smartest thing to do. Well damn, who's dumb now?

I'm getting depressed about my four yr old daughters birthday party. It is suppose to rain for the next week, and it has been raining for what seems like an eternity. Everytime I have ever tried to throw a party it has rained...except for the one time I had one indoors. I tend to go overboard at the party supplie store, and all the other things that go a long with it, including spending way to much money. I can't help it, it's fun for me, and the kids love it. But dammit, it always rains, and people never show up. It must be my winning personality that makes them stay home.

Anyways, back to the beer; After I bought it, I went to the grocery store to buy some hot dog roles (i'm such a farkin chef!), and I had left my bank card at the liqour store, and i didn't have enought money to cover my gorceries. The check out lady was giving me the evil eye becasue she knew she would have to void out the whole order. I started panicking. Then the lady behind me ask me how much I needed. She said she would give me the rest, because someone had helped her out once before and she wanted to return the favor. Just like the pay it forward thing. I felt like such a moron. But I thnaked her and promised her that I would help someone else out in the future. Just when you are so sick of the human race, that you want to become a registered citizen of another planet, someone comes along and strikes you with thier kindness. It's almost odd, because it seems like you never expect people to be so nice anymore. That lady was so sweet. I will always remember her, I just wish I could thank her personally again.

next -- previous DISCLAIMER

My diary, my words, my thoughts, my place to bitch, whine, moan, dream, think, feel, cuss, do whatever I like, pretty much. Dont like it? Click the little "X" in the corner. Fuck you very much.

�Before you came�

damn... - Friday, Nov. 16, 2007

too tired - Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005

all over again - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

complimentary head should =complimentary hi - Thursday, May. 27, 2004

what it's like to have to choose - Tuesday, May. 25, 2004