New contacts, and cherokee wisdom
on Thursday, Apr. 10, 2003 at 6:38 p.m.

I am wearing contacts for the first time in my life. It's weird because I still want to grab my glasses before I get on the computer. My eyes hurt, and I have a headache. I figured I'd write something before I took these things out.

I have strep throat, and My wisdom teeth are infected again, and I have no anti biotics. I am miserable! Myabe I have SARS; just kidding that's nothing to joke about.

One of my best friends left for Trinidad today, I hope she has a safe plane ride and visit.

My 100th entry is coming up soon and noone has given me any ideas for how to celebrate.

CHEROKEE WISDOM

An elderly Cherokee Native American was teaching his grandchildren about life........

He said to them, "A fight is going on inside me, it is a terrible fight and it is between two wolves. One wolf is evil---he is fear, anger, envy, sorrow, regret, greed, arrogance, self-pity, guilt, resentment, inferiority, lies, false pride, competition, superiority, and ego.

The other is good ---he is joy, peace, love, hope, sharing, serenity, humility, kindness, benevolence, friendship, empathy, generosity, truth, compassion and faith.

This same fight is going on inside you, and inside every other person, too."

They thought about it for a minute and then one child asked his grandfather, "Which wolf will win?"

The old Cherokee simply replied, "The one you feed."

What if Saddam Hussein survived the bombing of his bunker but lost a leg....How pissed off do you think his doubles would be now?

"The Statue of Liberty is no longer saying, 'Give me your poor, your tired,

your huddled masses.' She's got a baseball bat and she's yelling, 'You want

a piece of me?'" - Robin Williams

next -- previous DISCLAIMER

My diary, my words, my thoughts, my place to bitch, whine, moan, dream, think, feel, cuss, do whatever I like, pretty much. Dont like it? Click the little "X" in the corner. Fuck you very much.

�Before you came�

damn... - Friday, Nov. 16, 2007

too tired - Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005

all over again - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

complimentary head should =complimentary hi - Thursday, May. 27, 2004

what it's like to have to choose - Tuesday, May. 25, 2004