Do you ever feel like that...like you gotta escape?
on Wednesday, Apr. 02, 2003 at 9:58 p.m.

Like I said earlier (I think)I just rented the movie, THE GOOD GIRL, with Jennifer Aniston and Jake Gyllenhaal. It just caught the essence of how slow, dull and boring Justine's (jennifer) life was. I love character study movies. Anyways, I loved alot of the qoutes from the movie, so I thought I would share (if anyone cares) because there are alot of parrallels to my life. Now remember when reading these qoutes, that the characters are very ordinanry slightly educated people from Texas.

Opening to the movie

Justine:

"As a girl you see the world as a giant candy store, filled with sweet candy and such. But one day you look around and see a prison and your on death row. You want to run, or scream, or cry; but somethings locking you up. Are other folks just cows chewing cud till the hour comes where their heads roll? Or are they just keeping quiet like you, till they plan their escape?"

Justine to Holden (Jake):

"I used to lie in bed and imagine other cities, other jobs I could have, other husbands. Now I don't even know what to imagine anymore."

" I saw in your eyes that you hate the world. I hate it too, know what I'm talkin about?"

Justine thinking:

"After living in the dark for so long, a glimpse of the light makes you giddy. Strange thoughts come into your head and you better think'em.

Has a special fate been calling You, and your not listening? Is there a secret message and your not reading it? Is this your last best chance? Are you gonna take it?

OR ARE YOU GOING TO THE GRAVE WITH UNLIVED LIVES IN YOUR VEINS?"

Justine explaining Holden's story about her life:

"It was about a girl that was put upon (by the world), whose job is like a prison, and whose life has lost all meaning. Other people don't get her especially her husband."

On a lighter note, I bought The Truth About Charlie, because myman Mark is in it. I can't tell if I like it or not, but damn he sure looks good.

beatin old women for pills
YOU BEAT OLD LADIES FOR PILLS!!!



what's YOUR deepest secret?
brought to you by Quizilla

next -- previous DISCLAIMER

My diary, my words, my thoughts, my place to bitch, whine, moan, dream, think, feel, cuss, do whatever I like, pretty much. Dont like it? Click the little "X" in the corner. Fuck you very much.

�Before you came�

damn... - Friday, Nov. 16, 2007

too tired - Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005

all over again - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

complimentary head should =complimentary hi - Thursday, May. 27, 2004

what it's like to have to choose - Tuesday, May. 25, 2004