Just call me Roxie
on Saturday, Aug. 30, 2003 at 11:14 a.m.

This whole week has been strange, and every time I try to add something in here, the computer freezes. I have een on an emotional roller coaster ride. I really don't have anything to be sad about, but yet I cant make myself feel happy.

Something that did make me really happy was seeing someone i haven't seen in almost two years, and them telling me I look great! That's always the best. Compliments will pull me out of my gloom for a few seconds.

I bought Chicago yesterday. I love Broadway musicals, and so far this one is the best. For the time period it was created in, it's a little Risque. Hahaha its a semi mirror of my life-Just call me Roxie! The only difference is I would probally shoot my husband instead of my lover!

{{}}{{}}{{}}{{}}{{}}{{}}{{}}{{}}{{}}

He had it coming

He had it coming

He only had

Himself to blame.

If you'd have been there

If you'd have seen his tricks in a row,

one,two,three,

I betcha

You would

Have done

The same!

He had

It coming

He had it coming...

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

My husband is very gullible which almost makes him seem very loyal, but he'll bail on me first sign of trouble

Sometimes I'm right

Sometimes I'm wrong

But he doesn't care

He'll string along

He love me so

That funny honey of mine

Sometimes I'm droopy

Sometimes I'm up

But he follows 'round

Like some droopy-eyed pup

He loves me so

That funny honey of mine

He ain't no sheik

That's no great physique

Lord knows, he ain't got the smarts

But look at that soul

I tell you that whole

Is a whole lot greater

Than the sum of his parts

And if you knew him like me

I know you'd agree

What if the world

Slandered my name?

Why, he'd be right there

Taking the blame

He loves me so

And it all suits me fine

That funny, sunny, honey

Hubby of mine!

(dialog)

He loves me so

That funny honey of mine!

(dialog)

He loves me so

That funny honey , of mine!!

(dialog)

Lord knows

He ain't got the smarts

(dialog)

Now he's shot of his trap

I can't stand that

Sap

Look at him go

rattin' on me

With just one more

Brain

What a half-wit

He'd be

If they string me

Up

I'll know who

Brought the

Twine

That scummy,

Crummy

Dummy hubby of

Mine

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

[ROXIE]

The name on everybody's lips

Is gonna be Roxie

The lady raking in the chips

Is gonna be Roxie

I'm gonna be a celebrity

That means

Somebody everyone knows

They('re) gonna recognize my eyes

My hair my teeth my boobs my nose

From just some dumb mechanics wife

I'm gonna be Roxie

Who says that murder's not an art?

And who in case she doesn't hang

Can say she started with a bang?

Roxie Hart!

Boys...

[BOYS]

They're gonna wait outside in line

To get to see

[ROXIE]

Roxie

Think of those autographs

I'll sign,

'Good luck to ya,'

[BOYS]

Roxie

[ROXIE]

And I'll appear

In a lavalier that goes

All the way down to my waist

[BOYS]

Here a ring,

There a ring,

Everywhere a-ring-a-ling

[ROXIE]

But always in the best of taste!

(spoken)

Mmmm, I'm a star!

And the audience loves me!

And I love them

And they love me for loving them

And I love them for loving me

And we love each other

And that's because none of us

Got enough love in our childhoods

And that's showbiz

Kid

[BOYS]

She's given up her hum drum life

[ROXIE]

I'm gonna be sing it

[BOYS]

Roxie

She made a scandal and a start

[ROXIE]

And Sophie Tucker will shit

I know

To see her name get billed below

Roxie Hart

[BOYS]

Roxie...

Roxie...

Roxie...

Roxie...

Rox-ie...

Roxie...

Roxie...

next -- previous DISCLAIMER

My diary, my words, my thoughts, my place to bitch, whine, moan, dream, think, feel, cuss, do whatever I like, pretty much. Dont like it? Click the little "X" in the corner. Fuck you very much.

�Before you came�

damn... - Friday, Nov. 16, 2007

too tired - Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005

all over again - Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005

complimentary head should =complimentary hi - Thursday, May. 27, 2004

what it's like to have to choose - Tuesday, May. 25, 2004